How to activate/deactivate an existing user?

How to activate/deactivate an existing user?

When a team member/employee opts for a long leave/sabbatical, the organization can keep them temporarily out of the Sales process by exploiting the User Deactivation feature available in Kylas CRM. The article covers the steps to be followed for activating/deactivating the users.

Prerequisites

  1. Permissions:  Any user with access to Control Center along with the permission to Deactivate/Activate User Details.
  2. Product Plans: All
  3. Activities to be Completed: Creating Users

Steps

Step 1 
Click on the Manage Users option under the 'Users' tab on the admin dashboard. This will direct the user to the page displaying the list of users.


Step 2 
Click on the user whose details have to be updated. This will open the 'Edit User' form. Admin can edit the details of the user like name, phone number, profile etc. on this page.
Edit user page

Step 3
Click on the 'Deactivate' button on the top right corner of the form to deactivate the user. 
Deactivate option


If the user is already deactivated, the 'Activate' button will be present instead of the 'Deactivate' button.
Deactivated users can be activated by clicking on the 'Activate' button.




    • Related Articles

    • How to create new user profiles?

      It is mandatory to assign a profile to each user in Kylas CRM. A profile defines what are the activities the user is permitted to perform in the CRM. This article covers the steps for creating new user profiles and defining the permissions for each ...
    • How to add a new user in Kylas CRM?

      You can add your team members to Kylas CRM and specify their roles. The article covers the steps to be followed for creating new users in Kylas CRM. Prerequisites Permissions:  Any user with access to Control Center along with the permission to ...
    • How is user verification done in Kylas Crm?

      The article covers the steps to be followed by a user to complete his verification process. The user verification process will be initiated after the User Creation process. Once a user account is successfully created by the admin in the Kylas CRM, an ...