How to reorder pipeline stage reasons

How to reorder pipeline stage reasons

Prerequisites.

  1. Permissions:  Any user with access to Control Center along with permission to Create/Edit Pipelines and update the closing reason.
  2. Product Plans: All
  3. Activities to be Completed: Reorder pipeline stage reasons

Step By Step Process


1. Click on the CRM Settings(Gear-like icon)  option shown in the dashboard left most bottom corner.



2. Once the CRM Settings page opens, click on the Customizations option.



3. Click on the Manage Pipeline option under the 'Customizations' tab this will lead to the page where all the pipelines are displayed and select lead/deal pipeline on which you want to reorder the pipeline stage reasons.

4. Open the pipeline and reorder the stages under the pipeline stage reasons by hovering the cursor over the icon as shown in below video



Note - Exit reason cannot be updated if the pipeline is in use and aligned with any lead/deal., but we can add new reasons.

5. Once the changes are done click on Save option to update the changes.



The default lead/deal pipeline cannot be deleted, To edit a pipeline the pipeline should be in the active stage. Click on the deactivate option if the pipeline is not in use and users cannot deactivate the pipeline that is being used in any leads/deals