How to reassign a Contact to a other user?

How to reassign a Contact to a other user?

By default, the ownership of a contact resides with the user who creates the contact. If the ownership of the contact has to be transferred to another user in the team, the Reassign option can be used. The article covers the steps to be followed for reassigning a Contact to a new user.

Prerequisites

  1. Permissions:  Any role having permission to update Contacts.
  2. Product Plans: All
  3. Activities to be Completed: Contact Creation

Steps

Step 1 
Click on the List button under the 'Contacts' tab on the homepage. This will Contact the  'All Contacts' Page Find the Contact to be assigned to a new user from the list,  either manually scrolling down or by using the filters. Click on the Contact name to navigate to the Contact details page.



Step 2
Click on the 'Drop-down' button on the top right corner of the Contact Details pane. Click on the 'Reassign' option from the drop-down list, which will open a new window ('Reassign Contact').





Step 3
Select the user to whom the ownership of the contact has to be transferred by typing his name. 


Step 4
Click on the 'Reassign' button at the bottom of the window. After this, the ownership of the Contact will be transferred to the new user.