How to reassign a lead to a new user?

How to reassign a lead to a new user?

By default, the ownership of a lead resides with the user who creates the lead. If the ownership of the lead has to be transferred to another user in the team, the Reassign option can be used. The article covers the steps to be followed for reassigning a lead to a new user.

Prerequisites

  1. Permissions:  Any user with permission to update Leads.
  2. Product Plans: All
  3. Activities to be Completed: None

Steps

Step 1 
Click on the 'Leads' tab on the homepage. This will lead to the Leads List page. Find the lead to be assigned to a new user from the list,  either manually scrolling down or by using the filters. Click on the lead name to navigate to the Lead details page.



Step 2
Click on the 'Drop-down' button on the top right corner of the Lead Details pane. Click on the 'Reassign' option from the drop-down list, which will open a new window ('Reassign Lead').



Step 3
Select the user to whom the ownership of the lead has to be transferred by typing his name. 



Step 4
Click on the 'Reassign' button at the bottom of the window. After this, the ownership of the lead will be transferred to the new user.