How to share Contacts with other users/teams?

How to share Contacts with other users/teams?

In Kylas CRM, there is a provision for users/teams to collaborate on a contact. The owner of contact can share the same with a user or a team. The article covers the steps to be followed for sharing a Contact with specific users or teams.

Prerequisites

  1. Permissions:  Any profile with Read permission on contact & create permission on data sharing
  2. Product Plans: All
  3. Activities to be Completed: Contact Creation

Steps

Step 1 
Click on the List button under the 'Contacts' tab on the homepage. This will Contact the  All Contacts page. Find the Contact to be assigned to a new user from the list,  either manually scrolling down or by using the filters. Click on the Contact name to navigate to the Contact details page.



Step 2
Click on the 'Drop-down' button on the top right corner of the Contact Details pane. Click on the 'Share' option from the drop-down list, which will open a new window ('Share Contact').



Step 3
Select the 'User'/'Team' option from the 'Share To' drop-down box on the top left corner of the 'Share Contact' window.



Step 4
Select the user/team with whom the Contact has to be shared by typing the name in the search bar.



Step 5
Select the permissions to be granted to the user/team by clicking on the toggle button under each permission (Read, Update, Delete, etc.).



Step 6
Click on the 'Share' button at the bottom of the window. After this, the Contact will be shared with the new user/team.




Same steps to be followed in case you want to share it with Team instead of User