How to Share Tasks with other users/teams?

How to Share Tasks with other users/teams?

In Kylas CRM, there is a provision for users/teams to collaborate on sales activities like calls, in-person meetings, etc by adopting the Share Tasks feature. The owner of a task can share the same with a user or a team present in Kylas CRM. This article covers the steps to be followed for sharing a Task with specific users or teams.

Prerequisites

  1. Permissions:  Any user with permission to update/update all a task and Create permission on Data sharing  .
  2. Product Plans: Embark/Elevate
  3. Activities to be Completed: None

Steps

Step 1 
Click on the List button under the 'Tasks' tab on the homepage. This will Task to the All tasks page. Find the Task to be assigned to a new user from the list,  either manually scrolling down or by using the filters. Click on the Task name to navigate to the Task details page.



Step 2
Click on the 'Drop-down' button on the top right corner of the Task Details pane. Click on the 'Share' option from the drop-down list, which will open a new window ('Share Task').



Step 3
Select the 'User'/'Team' option from the 'Share To' drop-down box on the top left corner of the 'Share Task' window.


Step 4
Select the user/team with whom the Task has to be shared by typing the name in the search bar.


Step 5
Select the permissions to be granted to the user/team by clicking on the toggle button under each permission (Read, Update, Delete, etc.).



Step 6
Click on the 'Share' button at the bottom of the window. After this, the Task will be shared with the new user/team.